7.92 EUR

Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,927,685 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Strange Land - Blaming Season

Komplettes MP3 Album von Strange Land
Angegebene Spieldauer: 52:01
Veröffentlichungsdatum: 2005-01-18
Kurz-Beschreibung von CDbaby: Progressive technical metal that never loses sight of melodic hooks and quality songwriting. Powerfull riffs, top-notch musicianship and meaningful lyrics blend into a perfect mix. Satisfying for the brain and the heart.

Käufer, die sich für (Fates Warning Pain of Salvation King’s X) interessieren sollten sich dieses Album anhören.

Weitere Informationen vom Distributor:
"Strange Land are a three piece who certainly like to make a lot of noise with their cerebral progressive rock/metal ... well, I said noise? Yes, but I meant it in a good way, as the Wisconsin-based band pays a lot of attention also to melody, not only to the complexity of guitar riffs." - Igor Italiani, https://www.tradebit.com

As with many original bands the sound of Strange Land is difficult to describe. In the most generic sense the band falls into the progressive rock/metal category, along with such bands as Fates Warning, Savatage, Rush, Zero Hour, Pain of Salvation, and Galactic Cowboys. Strange Land, however, prefers not to wear its influences on its sleeve. Rather, the members blend all of their past experiences and outside musical influences into one unique musical vision. Each member of Strange Land takes an equal part in the writing and arranging of its music.

Strange Land was established in November of 1998 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin joining together former members of Labyrinth and Fishboy. The group was united to write and perform their brand of original neo-progressive metal. The members of Strange Land currently include Chad Novell on bass, keyboards and vocals, (former member of Labyrinth, May 1993 - November 1998), Sean Gill on guitar (former member of Fishboy, May 1993 - June 1995), and returning member Brad Klotz on drums.

Within the first six months of its existence, Strange Land had written and arranged eleven original songs, four of which appeared on the Foundation demo, whose title track reached #12 on https://www.tradebit.com’s progressive metal chart. Gabor Kleinbloesem of Strutter Magazine said of Foundation: "Some more of these catchy and progressive tunes and this Strange Land may be counted as one of the latest sensations from the USA."

The band has self-released its first full-length album, Anomaly, with 12 tracks and almost 70 minutes of material. Blaming Season is the band’s second full cd, recorded with former member Eteban Gonzalez
Strange Land has performed with fellow prog/metal acts Leviathin Recording Artist Joe Stump, Quark Quintet, Ka, and Battlestar Cadillactica.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit