8.99 EUR

Sold by music on Tradebit
The world's largest download marketplace
2,936,793 satisfied buyers
Shopper Award

MP3 Aqualove - White Sparkle

Komplettes MP3 Album von Aqualove
Kurz-Beschreibung von CDbaby: Thick, highly-textured, wildly eclectic, and succulent- this album, through writing, recording, performances and mixing style, has resulted in a musical innovation; from the opening phrase of
it's first song, through the resonance of it's final notes, W

Käufer, die sich für (David Bowie Flaming Lips B-52’s) interessieren sollten sich dieses Album anhören.

Weitere Informationen vom Distributor:
After 2+ years in the making, Aqualove's first major musical release, titled
WHITE SPARKLE is launched.

Aqualove began with the breakup of Athens
legendary band, Fuzzy Sprouts, in summer 2000. At that time, newly ex'ed Sprout
Tim Conley grouped together some close friends and musical co-conspirators to
form the band Aqualove. Aqualove soon developed a richly textured, fat sound
featuring multiple guitars, 3-4 part vocal harmonies, saxophone and a style
unlike any other. Beginning with Conley's songwriting, the band fleshed out the
compositions with world-class performances and wide-ranging influences.

WHITE SPARKLE represents the band's crowning achievement thus far. It features
19 musicians through 15 songs, totalling 59+ minutes in length. Basic tracks
were laid down, straight to digital ProTools 24 track, at Chase Park
Transduction Studio with Daniel Rickard as engineer. Overdubs of guitars, sound
effects, keyboards/synthesizers, horns, vocals and computer processes happened
at Boulevard Gold Traxx (Tim's bedroom/kitchen studio). Tim also mixed the
album at home, which took a solid 9 months... lending a distinct baby-gestational
tinge to the process.

Timi Conley: vocals, electric and acoustic guitars, synthesizers, piano,
percussion, computer loops and processes
Neil Fountain: bass guitar
Robin Fuller: vocals
Elissa Hadley: vocals
Seth Hendershot: acoustic and electric drums, sound effects
Andrew Reissiger: electric guitar
Julia Schoening: vocals
Sara-J Ursrey: vocals

With extra performances by:
Ben Coolik: synthesizer
Zoey Conley-Mullis: giggles and squeals, heartbeat
George Davidson: saxophone
Dave Domizi: upright bass
John James: saxophone
Amanda Kapousouz: violin
Andrej Kurti: violins
Bain Mattox: banjo, accordion, vocals
Rob McMaken: cümbüs
Angela Mullis: rap
Michael Wegner: electric guitar

Content is a major component of this work. The album plays like a story on
several layers. WHITE SPARKLE is actually sub-titled (in a deliberate nod to
Bowie's "The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars") "The
Fall and Rise of Fuzzy Chakralust and the Photon Riders from the Stars." The
subtitle alludes to the partially enshrouded musical, emotional progression of
the album. It is an epic of personal crisis, then redemption. Lost and Found.
Each song subsequently has it's own subtitle, as though each was a movement or
chapter in the story. The subtitles elaborate on the story's progression.
Lastly, the work exists in two parts, much like acts of a play, the first part
chronicling the fall of Fuzzy Chakralust, the second part telling the story of
Fuzzy's transformation and rise.

The unique treatment of this work, through writing, recording, performances and
mixing style, has resulted in a musical innovation. From the opening phrase of
it's first song, through the resonance of it's final notes, WHITE SPARKLE is
music you have never heard before.

File Data

This file is sold by music, an independent seller on Tradebit.

Our Reviews
© Tradebit 2004-2020
All files are property of their respective owners
Questions about this file? Contact music
DMCA/Copyright or marketplace issues? Contact Tradebit